Wyoming Mortgage School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Mortgage Education in Wyoming, Praedo is approved by NMLS to provide online MLO pre-licensing education and continuing education courses. Praedo also offers online exam prep courses. Praedo provides all of the online MLO courses you’ll ever need for your career in the mortgage industry. Use the Mortgage Course Finder to find the class that’s right for you, or explore to learn more.

Wyoming Real Estate Classes Online

Wyoming Requirements For:

Mortgage Course Finder
List All
Choose your state
Choose your course type

Wyoming Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator Requirements

What does the state of Wyoming require to become a Mortgage Loan Originator?
  1. Federal law and Wyoming’s Division of Banking require new MLOs to complete the 20 hour Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE
    Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE Comprehensive Course pre-licensure education.
    • This education includes 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 10 hours of undefined education (electives), and 2 hours of ID law.
  2. The SAFE Act requires that each MLO applicant submit a set of fingerprints through NMLS.
  3. The application fee is $150. If you haven’t already taken care of your background check and credit report, those fees are $15 and $36.25 respectively.
  4. Federal law and the Wyoming Department of Finance require that you must pass the NMLS national exam, including the Uniform State Test (UST) component.
  5. Mortgage Loan Originators must complete 8 hours of approved continuing education (CE) annually. This education includes 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 12 hours of undefined education (electives).
  6. Fill out an Individual (MU4) Form found on the NMLS website. The MU4 form is your application for licensure. The Company you are affiliating with will need to sponsor you for an approved (active) license. If you do not have a sponsor, your license will be in an “approved inactive” status until you have an employer sponsorship. Business can not be conducted in an “approved inactive” status.
  7. Applicants are required to authorize NMLS to obtain a credit report.
  8. The Mortgage Loan Originator must be covered by a surety bond held by the sponsoring company.

Praedo is a licensed and NMLS-approved!

REGISTER NOW!

Federal 20hr Course

Wyoming Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education Requirements

What is the Federal Law and state of Wyoming’s requirements to renew a license for Mortgage Loan Originators?

Every licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete a total of 8 NMLS-approved continuing education (CE) hours annually. This includes 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus one additional hour of undefined education (referred to as an elective). MLOs who have completed pre-licensure education (PE) course requirements in the same year in which the license was approved, are not required to complete CE.

Praedo is a licensed and NMLS-approved!

REGISTER NOW!
8 hour SAFE Course

WY Mortgage CE Courses Explained