West Virginia Mortgage School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Mortgage Education in West Virginia, Praedo is approved by NMLSto provide online MLO pre-licensing education and continuing education courses. Praedo also offers online exam prep courses. Praedo provides all of the online MLO courses you’ll ever need for your career in the mortgage industry. Use the Mortgage Course Finder to find the class that’s right for you, or explore to learn more.

West Virginia Real Estate Classes Online

West Virginia Requirements For:

Mortgage Course Finder
List All
Choose your state
Choose your course type

West Virginia Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator Requirements

What does the state of West Virginia require to become a Mortgage Loan Originator?
  1. Federal law and the West Virginia Division of Financial Institutions require new MLOs, (or MLOs in an unapproved status), to complete the 22 hour Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE
    Comprehensive Course pre-licensure education.
    • This education includes 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 2 hours of West Virginia-specific education, plus 12 hours of undefined education (electives).
  2. The SAFE Act requires that each MLO applicant submit a set of fingerprints through NMLS.
  3. The application fee is $80. If you haven’t already taken care of your background check and credit report, those fees are $15 and $36.25 respectively.
  4. Federal law and the West Virginia Division of Financial Institutions require that you pass the NMLS national exam and the West Virginia-specific licensing exam.
  5. Mortgage Loan Originators must complete 8 hours of approved continuing education (CE) annually.
  6. Applicants are required to authorize NMLS to obtain a credit report.
  7. Applicants are required to authorize NMLS to obtain a credit report.

Praedo is a licensed and NMLS-approved!

REGISTER NOW!

Federal 22 SAFE Course

2 Hour WV SAFE

West Virginia Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education Requirements

What are the state of West Virginia’s requirements to renew a license for Mortgage Loan Originators?

Every licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete a total of 8 NMLS-approved continuing education (CE) hours annually. This includes 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus one hour of West Virginia-specific education (referred to as an elective). MLOs who have completed pre-licensure education (PE) course requirements in the same year in which the license was approved are not required to complete CE.

Praedo is a licensed and NMLS-approved!

REGISTER NOW!
8 hour CE Course

WV Mortgage CE Courses Explained