Utah Real Estate School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Real Estate Education in Utah, Praedo is approved by Utah's Division of Real Estate to provide real estate pre-licensing and continuing education courses for real estate sales agents and real estate brokers. Praedo provides all of the live and online courses you'll ever need for your career in real estate. Use the Real Estate Course Finder to find the class that’s right for you, or explore to learn more.

LATEST NEWS

Location, Location, Location April 12th

Location is a key ingredient in buying a home that fits your needs, vision, lifestyle and commute. Read Full Article

Real Estate Tips for Sellers March 27th

First impressions are a vital part of selling a home. If the outside isn’t up to par, potential buyers are more apt to skip over your home without seeing what your home has to offer inside and out. Read Full Article

Utah Licensed Real Estate Sales Agent Requirements

What are the state of Utah's requirements to become a licensed real estate agent?
  1. Take 120 hours of approved education at a certified Real Estate Pre-License School.
  2. Pass the Sales Agent exam.
  3. Submit application to Utah's Division of Real Estate
    Application must include a signed school certificate providing proof of completed 120 hours (issued by Praedo) along with $152 application fee paid to the division, fingerprints, and other required division issued documentation.
  4. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency.
    No felonies in the last five years OR misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.
  5. Be at least 18 years of age at the time of application.
  6. Have at a minimum a High School diploma or its equivalent.

Praedo is a licensed and approved school by Utah's Department of Commerce, Division of Real Estate

REGISTER NOW!
UT 120hr Course

Utah Licensed Real Estate Broker Requirements

What are the state of Utah's requirements to become a licensed real estate broker?
  1. Have at least three years of experience as a real estate sales agent.
  2. Accumulate a total of at least 60 points within 5 years
  3. Take a 3 part- 120 hours of approved education at a certified Real Estate Pre-License School.
  4. Take and pass the Broker exam.
  5. Submit application to Utah's Division of Real Estate
    Application must include a signed school certificate providing proof of completed 120 hours (issued by Praedo) along with $158 application fee paid to the division, fingerprints, and other required division issued broker verification logs and forms.
  6. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency.
    No felonies in the last five years OR misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.

Praedo is a licensed and approved school by Utah's Department of Commerce, Division of Real Estate

REGISTER NOW!
UT 120hr Broker Course

Utah's Licensed Real Estate CE Requirements

What are the state of Utah's Continuing Education requirements for Real Estate Salespersons, Associate Brokers and Real Estate Brokers?
Salesperson or Associate Broker License CE Requirements:

Licenses are valid for a two yeat period and must be renewed no sooner than six weeks prior to and no later than the expiration date.

Renewal applicants must also complete 18 hours of certified Real Estate Continuing Education courses every renewal cycle, including 9 hours of approved core topic courses. Education must be completed by the 15th of the month of renewal in order to ensure an on-time renewal. All new Real Estate Agents (licensed July 1, 2007 - present) are required to take the 12 Hour New Agent Course in order to renew their license.

SEE ALL CE COURSES!

UT Real Estate CE Courses

Utah Real Estate Online Course

Designated Broker or Delegated Associate Broker License CE Requirements:

Licenses are valid for a two yeat period and must be renewed no sooner than six weeks prior to and no later than the expiration date.

Renewal applicants must also complete 18 hours of certified Real Estate Continuing Education courses every renewal cycle, including 9 hours of approved core topic courses. Education must be completed by the 15th of the month of renewal in order to ensure an on-time renewal. All new Real Estate Agents (licensed July 1, 2007 - present) are required to take the 12 Hour New Agent Course in order to renew their license.

SEE ALL CE COURSES!

UT Real Estate CE Courses

Utah Real Estate Online Course