Oregon Online Real Estate School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Real Estate education in Oregon, Praedo is approved by the Oregon Real Estate Agency to provide some of the college level real estate pre-licensing courses as well as continuing education courses for real estate salespersons and real estate brokers. Praedo provides all the online courses you'll need for your career in real estate. Use the Real Estate Course Finder to find the class that's right for you, or explore to learn more.

Please visit Praedo Institute's Partner

OnCourse Learning Real Estate

Find Real Estate Courses

Real Estate Online Courses

Oregon Licensed Real Estate Broker Requirements

What are the state of Oregon's requirements to become a licensed real estate broker?

In order to conduct real estate activities in Oregon you must have an Oregon Real Estate Broker license. There is no salesperson license in Oregon. In order to conduct real estate activities in Oregon as a broker, principal broker or property manager you must obtain a license issued by the Oregon Real Estate Agency. To be licensed, you must pass a knowledge test to confirm that you have attained at least a minimum level of proficiency regarding principles, laws, practices, and statutes relating to real estate. The licensing requirements to qualify for a Broker License are: to be 18 years old and have a high school diploma, GED, or international equivalent; if you qualify then you must complete the following requirements:

  1. Submit a Broker License Application
  2. Complete the 150 hours of the pre-license education
  3. Take and pass BOTH the state and national sections of the broker license exam and submit fingerprints.

For those whose license has not been active for two consecutive years, they must pass a reactivation exam to be eligible for reactivation according to the current Oregon law.

Praedo is a licensed and approved school by the Oregon Real Estate Agency

REGISTER NOW!

OR Real Estate Broker Courses

Oregon Real Estate Online Course

Oregon Licensed Real Estate Principal Broker Requirements

What are the state of Oregon's requirements to become a licensed real estate principal broker?

The licensing requirements to qualify for a Principal Broker License are: to be 18 years old and have a high school diploma, GED, or international equivalent, and must have at least 3 years of active real estate license experience. If you qualify then you must complete the following requirements:

  1. Apply for a Principal Broker License
  2. Complete the 40-hour Brokerage Administration and Sales Supervision (BASS) course from a certified continuing education provider
  3. Pass both sections of the Principal Broker exam

Praedo is a licensed and approved school by the Oregon Real Estate Agency

REGISTER NOW!

OR Real Estate Principal Broker Courses

Oregon Real Estate Online Course

Oregon Real Estate Brokers and Real Estate Principal Broker Renewals

What are the state of Oregon's requirements to renew a license for real estate brokers and principal brokers?
  1. Licenses are issued for four years and should be renewed before the expiration date listed on the license.
  2. All renewal applicants must satisfactorily complete a total of 45 hours of approved offerings within the four-year period immediately preceding license renewal.
  • Real estate brokers who are renewing an original license for the first time, must complete the following before their renewal date: 
    1. Take the following from Certified Continuing Education Providers before renewal date
    2. 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course
    3. 27-hour Broker Advanced Practices
    4. Enter continuing education course information into eLicense
    5. Renew your license in eLicense
    6. Keep your certificates of attendance for 3 years
  • Real estate principal brokers renewing an original license for the first time must complete the following from Certified Continuing Education Providers within 2 years before renewal:
    1. 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course
    2. A minimum of 27 additional hours of continuing education in required topics.
    3. Enter continuing education course information into eLicense
    4. Renew your license in eLicense
    5. Keep your certificates of attendance for 3 years

Praedo is a licensed and approved school by the Oregon Real Estate Agency

REGISTER NOW!

OR Real Estate CE Courses

Oregon Real Estate Online Course