Ohio Online Real Estate CE School
Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete
As your partner in Real Estate Continuing Education (CE) in Ohio, OnCourse Learning (a partner to Praedo Institute) is approved by Ohio's Division of Real Estate to provide distance learning real estate continuing education courses for real estate saleperson and real estate brokers.
Use the Real Estate Course Finder to find the class that's right for you, or explore to learn more.
Location, Location, Location
Location is a key ingredient in buying a home that fits your needs, vision, lifestyle and commute. Read Full Article
Real Estate Tips for Sellers
First impressions are a vital part of selling a home. If the outside isn’t up to par, potential buyers are more apt to skip over your home without seeing what your home has to offer inside and out. Read Full Article
- Must be at least 18 years of age.
- You must have a high school diploma or equivalent.
- Must successfully complete 120 hours of approved real estate education within a ten-year time frame immediately preceding your application.
- Applicant must be sponsored by a broker before he/she applies for license.
- Be honest, truthful, and of good reputation.
- The applicant must hold an active salesperson license for two (2) of the last five (5) years and comply with the following education requirements:
- Ohio Real Estate Law (40 hours).
- Ohio Real Estate Principles & Practices (40 hours).
- Real Estate Appraisal (20 hours)
- Real Estate Finance (20 hours)
- A Financial Management course
- A Human Resources or Personnel Management course
- An Applied Business Economics couse
- A Business Law course
- A minimum of two years of post-secondary education, or equivalent hours of (60) sixty semester or (90) ninety quarter hours.
- Applicants must also have documented proof of 20 transactions in real estate.
- Submit application and fees, as well as proof of completion of education requirements.
Real Estate Salesperson License CE Requirements:
The state of Ohio requires 30 hours of continuing education to be completed every three years by the licensee's birthday. The first continuing education due date for a new licensee is three years after the licensee's first birthday following licensure. The 30 hours must include 9 hours in 3 separate mandatory core courses.
- Ethics in Real Estate: Register Now »
- Federal Law and Commercial Real Estate: Register Now »
- Principles of Commercial Real Estate: Register Now
- Sales Comparison Approach: Register Now »
- Pricing Property to Sell: Register Now »
SEE ALL CE COURSES!
Designated Broker or Delegated Associate Broker License CE Requirements:
The state of Ohio requires 30 hours of continuing education to be completed every three years by the licensee's birthday. The first continuing education due date for a new license is three years after the licensee's first birthday following licensure. The 30 hours must include 12 hours in 4 separate mandatory core courses.
- Ohio 21-Hour Elective Renewal Package 1: Register Now »
- Ohio 21-Hour Elective Renewal Package 2: Register Now »
- Ohio Master Exam Prep Package: Register Now »
- Commercial Sales and Exchanges: Register Now »
- Commercial Finance and Investment Analysis: Register Now »
- Commercial Leases: Register Now »
SEE ALL CE COURSES!