Nevada Mortgage School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Mortgage Education in Nevada, Praedo is approved by NMLSto provide online Mortgage Agent pre-licensing education and continuing education courses. Praedo also offers online exam prep courses. Praedo provides all of the online Mortgage Agent courses you’ll ever need for your career in the mortgage industry. Use the Mortgage Course Finder to find the class that’s right for you, or explore to learn more.

Nevada Real Estate Classes Online

Nevada Requirements For:

Mortgage Course Finder
List All
Choose your state
Choose your course type

Nevada Licensed Mortgage Agent Requirements

What does the state of Nevada require to become a Mortgage Agent?
  1. Federal law and the Nevada Division of Mortgage Lending require new Mortgage Agents, (or Mortgage Agents in an unapproved status), to complete the 30 hour Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE
    Comprehensive Course pre-licensure education.
    • This education includes 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 4 hours of Nevada-specific education, plus 18 hours of undefined education (electives).
  2. The SAFE Act requires that each MLO applicant submit a set of fingerprints through NMLS.
  3. The application fee is $240. If you haven’t already taken care of your background check and credit report, those fees are $15 and $36.25 respectively.
  4. Federal law and the Nevada Division of Mortgage Lending require that you pass the NMLS national exam, including the Uniform State Test (UST) component.
  5. Mortgage Agents must complete 10 hours of approved continuing education (CE) annually.
  6. Applicants are required to authorize NMLS to obtain a credit report.
  7. Applicants are required to authorize NMLS to obtain a credit report.
  8. Applicants are required to authorize NMLS to obtain a credit report.

Praedo is a licensed and NMLS-approved!

REGISTER NOW!

Federal 30hr Course

4 Hour NV SAFE

Nevada Mortgage Agent Continuing Education Requirements

What are the state of Nevada’s requirements to renew a license for Mortgage Agents?

Every licensed Mortgage Agent (in any approved status) is required to complete a total of 10 NMLS-approved continuing education (CE) hours annually. This includes 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 3 hours of Nevada-specific education (referred to as an elective). Mortgage Agents who have completed pre-licensure education (PE) course requirements in the same year in which the license was approved are not required to complete CE.

Praedo is a licensed and NMLS-approved!

REGISTER NOW!
8 hour SAFE Course

NV Mortgage CE Courses Explained