Louisiana mortgage courses
Louisiana's Approved Online School For
Mortgage Loan Originators

NMLS Approved. CE, SAFE and TRID courses at your fingertips. See for yourself...

Get Started!

Louisiana Real Estate School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Real Estate Education in Louisiana, OnCourse Learning is approved by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission to provide real estate pre-licensing and continuing education courses for real estate sales agents and real estate brokers. OnCourse Learning provides all of the live and online courses you'll ever need for your career in real estate. Use the Real Estate Course Finder to find the class that's right for you, or explore to learn more.

LATEST NEWS

Location, Location, Location April 12th

Location is a key ingredient in buying a home that fits your needs, vision, lifestyle and commute. Read Full Article

Real Estate Tips for Sellers March 27th

First impressions are a vital part of selling a home. If the outside isn’t up to par, potential buyers are more apt to skip over your home without seeing what your home has to offer inside and out. Read Full Article

Louisiana Licensed Real Estate Sales Agent Requirements

What are the state of Louisiana's requirements to become a licensed real estate agent?
  1. You must be at least 18 years of age
  2. You must have obtained a high school diploma or equivalency certificate (GED)
  3. You must show proof of successful completion of ninety (90) hours of real estate education in courses approved by the LREC
  4. You must comply with all application procedures required by the LREC
  5. You must pass the real estate salesperson licensing examination
  6. You must be sponsored by a licensed real estate broker and provide proof of errors and omissions insurance prior to license issuance

OnCourse Learning is a licensed and approved school by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission

REGISTER NOW!
LA 60hr Course

Louisiana Licensed Real Estate Broker Requirements

What are the state of Louisiana's requirements to become a licensed real estate broker?
  1. To apply for a broker license you must have been actively licensed, in any state/jurisdiction, for at least four years, with two of the four years immediately preceding submission of a broker license application
  2. Must have obtained a high school diploma or equivalency certificate (GED)
  3. Show proof of successful completion of 150 classroom hours or its equivalent in courses specified and approved by the LREC
  4. Must comply with all application procedures required by the LREC
  5. Pass the broker licensing examination
  6. Must provide proof of mandatory errors and omissions insurance prior to issuance of a license

OnCourse Learning is a licensed and approved school by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission

REGISTER NOW!
LA 60hr Broker Course

Louisiana's Licensed Real Estate CE Requirements

What are the state of Louisiana's Continuing Education requirements for Real Estate Salespersons, Associate Brokers and Real Estate Brokers?
Salesperson or Associate Broker License CE Requirements:

All active real estate licensees must complete 12 hours of approved continuing education coursework, including any LREC mandatory course topic(s), each year to be eligible to renew their license for the next year.

Mandatory course topic(s) must be completed through an approved LREC-certified real estate vendor prior to license renewal as part of the 12 hour continuing education requirement.

Salespersons must take the above mentioned mandatory course and eight hours of Commission approved electives.

SEE ALL CE COURSES!

LA Real Estate CE Courses

Louisiana Real Estate Online Course

Designated Broker or Delegated Associate Broker License CE Requirements:

All active real estate licensees must complete 12 hours of approved continuing education coursework, including any LREC mandatory course topic(s), each year to be eligible to renew their license for the next year.

Mandatory course topic(s) must be completed through an approved LREC-certified real estate vendor prior to license renewal as part of the 12 hour continuing education requirement.

Associate brokers and brokers must take the above mentioned mandatory courses and four hours of Commission approved electives.

SEE ALL CE COURSES!

LA Real Estate CE Courses

Louisiana Real Estate Online Course