Florida mortgage courses
Florida's Approved Online School For
Mortgage Loan Originators

NMLS Approved. CE, SAFE and TRID courses at your fingertips. See for yourself...

Get Started!

Florida Online Real Estate CE School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Real Estate Continuing Education (CE) in Florida, OnCourse Learning (a partner to Praedo Institute) is approved by the state of Florida to provide distance learning real estate continuing education courses for real estate saleperson and real estate brokers.

Use the Real Estate Course Finder to find the class that's right for you, or explore to learn more.

Florida Department of Real Estate Continuing Education Courses

Florida Real Estate Online Course

LATEST NEWS

Location, Location, Location April 12th

Location is a key ingredient in buying a home that fits your needs, vision, lifestyle and commute. Read Full Article

Real Estate Tips for Sellers March 27th

First impressions are a vital part of selling a home. If the outside isn’t up to par, potential buyers are more apt to skip over your home without seeing what your home has to offer inside and out. Read Full Article

Florida Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Requirements

What are the state of Florida's requirements to become a licensed real estate agent?
  1. Must have reached the age of majority, eighteen (18).
  2. Must have their Social Security Number.
  3. Must have high school diploma or equivalent.
  4. Completed application.
  5. Electronic fingerprints.
  6. Pass the Florida Real Estate Sales Associate Examination with a grade of at least 75 or pass the Florida Real Estate Law Exam with a grade of at least 30.
  7. Successfully complete a FREC-approved pre-licensing course for sales associates of 63 classroom-hours.
  8. Activate the license, otherwise the license is issued in an inactive status. This can be done using the DBPR RE 11-Become Active - Sales Associate or Broker Sales Associate form.
  9. Whether holding an active or inactive license, successfully complete a FREC-approved post-licensing course for sales associate consisting of at least 45 classroom-hours, prior to the expiration of the initial sales associate license.
  10. Application Fee: $83.75
  11. Exam Fee: $36.75

OnCourse learning is a licensed and approved school by the Florida Real Estate Commission To Provide Real Estate CE Education.

REGISTER NOW!

FL Real Estate CE Courses

Florida Real Estate Online Course

Florida Licensed Real Estate Broker Requirements

What are the state of Florida's requirements to become a licensed real estate broker?
  1. Completed application.
  2. Electronic fingerprints.
  3. Social security number.
  4. Pass the Florida Real Estate Brokers Examination with a grade of at least 75.
  5. If the applicant holds a Florida real estate sales associate license (s)he must fulfill the sales associate post-licensing education requirement before being eligible to obtain a broker license.
  6. Successfully complete a FREC-approved pre-licensing course for sales associates of 72 classroom-hours.
  7. Submit a completed DBPR RE 13 Broker Transactions form to activate the license.
  8. Successfully complete a FREC-approved post-licensing course for brokers consisting of at least 60 classroom hours prior to the expiration of the initial broker license.
  9. Current certification of license history from the state you are claiming experience from if it's a state other than Florida.
  10. Application Fee: $91.75
  11. Exam Fee: $36.75

OnCourse Learning is a licensed and approved school by the Florida Real Estate Commission To Provide Real Estate CE Education.

REGISTER NOW!

FL Real Estate CE Courses

Florida Real Estate Online Course