Arkansas Mortgage School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Mortgage Education in Arkansas, Praedo is approved by NMLS to provide online loan officer pre-licensing education and continuing education courses. Praedo also offers online exam prep courses. Praedo provides all of the online loan officer courses you’ll ever need for your career in the mortgage industry. Use the Mortgage Course Finder to find the class that’s right for you, or explore to learn more.

Arkansas Real Estate Classes Online

Arkansas Requirements For:

Mortgage Course Finder
List All
Choose your state
Choose your course type

Arkansas Licensed Loan Officer Requirements

What does the state of Arkansas require to become a loan officer?
  1. Federal law and the Arkansas Department of Finance require new MLOs, (or MLOs in an unapproved status), to complete the 20 hour Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE
    Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE Comprehensive Course pre-licensure education.
    • This education includes 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 12 hours of undefined education (electives).
  2. The SAFE Act requires that each loan officer applicant submit a set of fingerprints through NMLS.
  3. The application fee is $80. In addition, you’ll pay $15 for a credit report, and $36.25 for a background check if you haven’t taken care of those items.
  4. Federal law and the Arkansas Securities Department require that you must pass the NMLS national exam and the Arkansas-specific licensing exam.
  5. Loan officers must complete 8 hours of approved continuing education (CE) annually.
  6. Applicants are required to authorize NMLS to obtain a credit report.
  7. Applicants are required to authorize NMLS to obtain a credit report.

Praedo is a licensed and NMLS-approved!

REGISTER NOW!

Federal 20hr Course

Arkansas Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education Requirements

What are the state of Arkansas’s requirements to renew a license for loan officers?

Every licensed loan officer (in any approved status) is required to complete a total of 8 NMLS-approved continuing education (CE) hours annually. This includes 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus one hour of undefined education (referred to as an elective). loan officers who have completed pre-licensure education (PE) course requirements in the same year in which the license was approved are not required to complete CE.

Praedo is a licensed and NMLS-approved!

REGISTER NOW!
8 hour SAFE Course

AR Mortgage CE Courses Explained