2018 Arizona + NMLS Mortgage Continuing Education Courses

Ready to get your Arizona + NMLS Mortgage CE Requirements Completed for 2018? These are the courses that you will need for CE in the state of Arizona. 

Arizona Mortgage CE + NMLS Online Course

OnCourse Learning (a partner to Praedo Institute) is NMLS approved in Arizona for Mortgage CE!
Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete.

PLEASE NOTE: In order to meet the Arizona continuing education requirements, you will need to take 8 hours of NMLS approved SAFE CE, which must also include 1 hour of AZ approved CE. This means that if you purchase the 1 Hour AZ SAFE: A Fresh Look at Arizona Mortgage Law course, you will only need to purchase 7 hours of additional NMLS required SAFE CE for a total of 8 hours. If you take the 8 Hour AZ SAFE Comprehensive course, you DO NOT need to take the 1 Hour AZ SAFE: A Fresh Look at Arizona Mortgage Law course.

NMLS Requirements For 2018

8 Hour AZ SAFE Comprehensive: Examining Industry Issues in Today

8 Hour AZ SAFE Comprehensive Mortgage Loan Originator Course 2018

As the mortgage industry continues to evolve, mortgage loan originators must stay abreast of the topics most pertinent to their everyday business. Examining Industry Issues in Today’s Mortgage Market provides a review of relevant issues facing mortgage loan originators today, specifically those outlined by NMLS as required topics for continuing education. Students will examine provisions of the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act, the Truth-in-Lending Act, and the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosure Rule, specifically rules for filling out the Loan Estimate and Closing Disclosure for both a fixed-rate and an adjustable-rate mortgage transaction. In addition, students will take a look at the new Uniform Residential Loan Application and provisions of the law related to money laundering in the mortgage industry. Finally, students will review mortgage laws and regulations specific to the state of Arizona. This course is NMLS-approved for eight hours of continuing education required for Arizona mortgage loan originators, as specified by the S.A.F.E. Mortgage Licensing Act and Arizona law. Annual S.A.F.E. Act continuing education requirements for Arizona loan originators include three hours of federal law, two hours of ethics, two hours of nontraditional mortgage lending, and one hour of Arizona-specific laws and regulations, for a total of eight hours.

For more information on National NMLS Required Courses Click here

Hours Required:
8

Price:
Starting at $129.00

Please visit our partner
Click Here
AZ SAFE Comprehensive CE Course 2018

Arizona Requirements for 2018

1 Hour AZ SAFE: A Fresh Look at Arizona Mortgage Law

This course will focus on the laws and rules that regulate mortgage loan originators doing business in Arizona. In Module 1, students will examine the authority of the Arizona Department of Financial Institutions, as well as important definitions under the law. Students will also review required conduct for mortgage licensees, including provisions of the law related to license status and duties of mortgage loan originators and their employers. In Module 2, students will review advertising rules and prohibited practices for licensees. Students will also take a look at mortgage fraud and disciplinary action which may be taken when a licensee violates the law. This course satisfies the one-hour Arizona-specific continuing education requirement for loan originators, as specified by Arizona law.

For more information on this course Click here

Hours:
1

Price:
$39.00

Please visit our partner
Click Here
Arizona Mortgage CE 2018

For a full course catalog, please visit our partner for all Mortgage CE at Courses.TrainingPro.com to enroll in your online course today!

Why are there additional Mortgage CE hours required in the state of Arizona?

In addition to federal law, each state has the right to enact their own state specific laws and regulations, and this certainly applies within the mortgage licensing industry. While some states only require a few hours a year of additional mortgage CE hours, other states do not require any additional mortgage CE hours (above and beyond what the NMLS mandates).

Arizona is one of the many states that has opted to enact their own layer of state specific laws and regulations within their local mortgage marketplace (in addition to the NMLS requirements), and these Arizona state specific laws and regulations also require a yearly review similar to the yearly review courses required by the NMLS for mortgage licensing renewals.

As with most states that choose to enact their own laws within the mortgage industry, Arizona’s state specific requirements for mortgage licensing are strictly designed to further avoid fraud, foster stronger ethics, and overall provide yet another layer of protection for Arizona residents.