Arizona Mortgage School

Cost Effective. Convenient. Complete

As your partner in Mortgage Education in Arizona, Praedo is approved by NMLS to provide both online mortgage pre-licensing education and continuing education courses for Mortgage Loan Originators (MLO). Praedo also offers exam prep courses.

Praedo provides all of the courses you'll ever need for your career as an MLO. Use the Mortgage Course Finder to find the class that’s right for you, or explore to learn more.

Arizona Mortgage CE + NMLS Online Course

Arizona Department of Financial Institution Approved Courses and Requirements

Please visit Praedo Institute's Partner

OnCourse Learning Financial Services

Find Real Estate Courses

Mortgage Online Courses

Arizona Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator Requirements

What are the state of Arizona's requirements to become a licensed mortgage loan originator (MLO)?
  1. Create your personal record in NMLS. Reference NMLS Quick Guides.
    You will provide your NMLS identifier number to your course providers.
    Your NMLS identifier will also allow you to schedule your exams after completing your required education.
  2. Between the Federal Law and Arizona's Division of Real Estate requirements, new Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs) must complete 20 total hours of pre-licensing education.
    These hours include NMLS-approved hours as outlined by The Federal Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act (SAFE Act). As part of the 20 hours of NMLS-approved education, MLOs must recieve 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives). The 4 hours required by the Arizona Department of Financial Institutions is included in the 20 hours.
  3. Education hours required for MLOs include: mortgage principles, mortgage loan origination, Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act (RESPA), Homeowner's Protection Act (HPA), Truth in Lending Act (TILA), Privacy laws, Fair lending laws, Loan process and underwriting.
  4. Federal law and Arizona's Department of Financial Institutions requires that you must pass the NMLS national exam, including the Uniform State Test (UST) component.
  5. Complete the MU4 Form (Individual Record) in NMLS. This is your application for licensure. The company you are affiliating with will need to sponsor you for an approved (active) license. If you do not have a sponsor, your license will be in an inactive status until you have an employer sponsorship.
  6. Pay all licensing fees as assessed in NMLS. 
  7. In addition to the pre-license education, continuing education in Arizona is also required annually by federal law (8 hours of NMLS approved education).
  8. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency.
    No felonies in the last five years OR misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.
  9. Be at least 18 years of age at the time of application.

Praedo is a licensed and approved school by Arizona's Department of Financial Institutions and is NMLS-approved!


Federal 20hr Course

AZ SAFE 4hr Course

AZ MLO Exam Prep Course

AZ MLO Courses

Arizona Mortgage CE + NMLS Online Course

Arizona Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education Requirements

What is the Federal Law and the state of Arizona's requirements to renew a license for mortgage loan originators?
  1. Every licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete a total of 8 continuing education hours annually; which includes 7 hours of NMLS-approved education and 1 hour that is Arizona state specific.
    These hours include the SAFE Act requirements for state-licensed MLOs and include 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non - traditional mortgage lending, plus 1 additional hour of AZ state specific education (referred to as an elective).
  2. MLOs who have completed pre-licensure education (PE) course requirements in the same year in which the license was approved, are not required to complete CE.

Praedo is a licensed and approved school by Arizona's Department of Financial Institutions and is NMLS-approved!

AZ 8HR CE Course

AZ Mortgage CE Courses

Arizona Mortgage CE + NMLS Online Course

Arizona's Mortgage Broker License Requirements

What are the state of Arizona's requirements to become a Mortgage Broker?
  1. Within the past five years, three years active full time licensed lending experience.
  2. Submit to and pass a criminal background and fingerprint check.
  3. Successfully complete 24 hours of approved education.
  4. Be a residentand place of business in the State of Arizona.
  5. Obtain a bond.
  6. Provide all state required documents to identify yourself as a upstanding and responsible individual.
  7. Successfully pass the State exam.
  8. Provide informaiton to the Secretary of State's office required (such as articales of incorporation, Articles of Organization, Partnership Agreement or Corporate Charter)
  9. Provide all additional financial documents and personal documents to each required department as outlined here